Mentors & Muesli


St Hilda’s is excited to launch the Mentors & Muesli Breakfast Series. The Mentors & Muesli series gives opportunities for Year 11 and 12 students to network with professionals to gain insight into the different fields of study/work post-school. Every mentor is a St Hilda’s Old Scholar, highlighting to our girls where a St Hilda’s education can take them and how we spark extraordinary futures.

Session 5

Wednesday 23 June

Theme: Arts, Design, Performing Arts, Media & Small Business

Old Scholar Mentors: Anna Cornell (2001), Thea Kurniawan (2014), Angie Lidbury (1993), Lily Jones (2018) & Susan Hounslow (1986)

About the mentors

Anna Cornell

Visual Arts, Media/Design Teacher at Christ Church Grammar School

Thea Kurniawan

Senior Consultant at EY (Engineer & TedXUWA)

Angie Lidbury

Angie Lidbury Consulting

Lily Jones

WAAPA Graduate

Susan Hounslow

TV Executive

Session 4

Monday 21 June

Theme: Commerce, Education & Marketing

Old Scholar mentors; Priya Brown (2009), Verity Burges (2001), Lauren Cramb (2002) & Lara Clarke (1988)

About the mentors

Priya Brown

Chief of Staff - Office of Minister for Finance, Lands, Sport and Recreation, Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Verity Burges

Senior Consultant, Enterprise Risk, EY

Lauren Cramb

Director of the Bike Bar Studios

Lara Clarke

Junior School teacher at St Hilda's

Session 3

Wednesday 16 June

Theme: Science, Engineering, Sports Science

Old Scholar mentors: Rachael Oldmeadow (1991), Anne Major (1991), Emma Hunt (2012), Frances Haslem (2009)

About the mentors

Rachael Oldmeadow

Information Technology

Anne Major

Process Design Team Leader in a business transformation project at the Water Corporation

Emma Hunt

Data Developer with The Guardian

Frances Haslem

Sports Science

Session 2

Monday 14 June

Theme: International Relations, Law, Languages

Old Scholar Mentors: Anu van Hattem (1975, Old Scholar Committee Representative), Eloise Foskett (2010), Kate Longhurst (1998), Karen Farley SC (1976), Natasha Dutton (2014), (1976), Maryam Bell (1995, absent from group photo)

About the mentors

Eloise Foskett

Technology Law

Kate Longhurst

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Official (DFAT) - Diplomat

Karen Farley

Senior Counsel

Natasha Dutton

Trainee Solicitor

Maryam Bell

Senior External Affairs Advisor for Inpex

Session 1

Wednesday 9 June

Theme: Medical and Allied Health

Old Scholar Mentors: Ella Crust (2016), Kylie Morrison (1986), Dr Sarah Finlay-Jones (2011), Melinda Simpson (1986), Dr Sneha Neppalli (2007)

About the mentors

Ella Crust


Kylie Morrison

Social Worker

Dr Sarah Finlay-Jones

Residential Medical Doctor - State Trauma Ward

Melinda Simpson

National HSE Manager UGL

Dr Sneha Neppalli

Anaesthetic Provisional Fellow at King Edward Memorial Hospital